A letter to a friend

How are you today?

Me? I’m ok. But, how are you?

I know it’s hard right now. I mean, I don’t really know, but I can imagine, I can see your pain, your worry, your confusion.

It’s hard to know what to do. It’s hard to make a decision.

But right now, in the moment, you don’t have to. You can just be here with me, with the silence, and the absence of pressure.

This is a safe space for you to sit, smile, cry, laugh, scream, zone off into your thoughts, or talk a mile a minute.

I promise you no judgement, no pressure, no unsolicited advice.

I see you. I hear you. I love you.

Don’t beat yourself up. You are one human, one soul, one person. This world has so many challenges we never thought we could face, but yet we do.

Sometimes we feel like no one else would ever understand. But I guarantee someone would. Even if we have never experienced the same pain, the same decisions, the same tragedies…. we all share our humanity. We all have an inner voice that sometimes beats us up. Makes us feel low or less than. We are not those thoughts.

You are wonderful, beautiful, and perfect just as you are. But you are also human and with humanity comes that element of imperfection that just adds to our vulnerability and beauty.

Be free my friend. If you need me, I’m here.

Stay safe everyone

One thought on “A letter to a friend

Leave a comment