Fatigue

The sun is shining. People are hustling and bustling to work, school, errands…

I stay home, I lay down, I rest, I plan my day, I sleep.

I sleep like the dead.

I sleep like I haven’t slept in a year.

I don’t hear alarms, people, pets, phones, hustle, bustle…

Hours pass and I wake up refreshed! I think I’m ok. I can hustle. I can bustle. I can complete my plan for the day.

I have a shower and get dressed. But it takes all my energy. I feel it leaking out my fingertips. I feel the colour drain from my face. I need to lay down again.

I stay home, I lay down, I rest, I sleep again.

I sleep like it’s the first time in days. I dream of my plans for the day.

I wake up but the sun is gone. People are home now. No more hustle. No more bustle.

I will try again tomorrow.

Leave a comment